June 8, 2023


all the sports news in one place

Leeds vs Liverpool FC

1 min read




Jurgen Klopp has opted for an unchanged starting lineup for Liverpool’s match against Leeds tonight, as they look to end their winless run of five games. The team includes Alisson in goal, with Trent Alexander-Arnold, Ibrahima Konate, Virgil van Dijk, and Andy Robertson making up the back four.

In midfield, Fabinho starts alongside Jordan Henderson and Curtis Jones. The front three consists of Mohamed Salah, Diogo Jota, and Cody Gakpo, with Luis Diaz returning to the squad but not starting.

Liverpool’s recent back-to-back draws with Chelsea and Arsenal were considered a positive step, but they will be hoping for a victory tonight. They have not lost away to Leeds since 2000, and the availability of Thiago and Diaz should further boost their chances.

Leeds: Meslier; Kristensen, Koch, Struijk, Firpo; McKennie, Roca; Harrison, Sinisterra, Aaronson; Rodrigo

Substitutes: Robles, Wober, Cooper, Ayling, Forshaw, Summerville, Greenwood, Gnonto, Rutter

Liverpool: Alisson; Alexander-Arnold, Konate, Van Dijk, Robertson; Fabinho, Henderson, Jones; Salah, Jota, Gakpo

Substitutes: Kelleher, Matip, Tsimikas, Thiago, Milner, Elliott, Firmino, Nunez, Diaz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.